• Kaiapoi MR 873 – Kaiapoi Section 152 (Bush Parcel) Blk
  • Kaiapoi MR 873 – Kaiapoi Section 140 (Te Wheke) Blk

A working party of owners for Section 152 – Bush Parcel and the Trustees, Ahu Whenua Trust – Section 140, wish to update their records of all owners/trusts and their contact details.

We currently hold monies in respect of both properties gained through land leases and wish to distribute this to its rightful owners.

Once we have those details, a meetings of owners will be held early in the New Year to determine how this shall be allocated.

For further information please contact Chris MacDonald on: 021 1064 386; or email: [email protected]

A meeting of owners for the Rowallan Block 3 Section 7 will be held on 8 November at 25 College Street, Caversham, Dunedin starting at 1pm.

This meeting is being held as a result of a direction from the Court and covers:

1.  A review of the ahu whenua trust over the block;
2. Resignation of the sole remaining trustee; and
(a) Election of replacement trustees; or
(b) Termination of the trust.

There is no provision in the trust order for proxy votes. RSVP numbers attending. If you have any questions please contact John Bain on 021 475 556.

A meeting will be held for the owners of the Māori freehold land known as Arowhenua 881 Village Section No 15 on 30 August, 1.30pm at Arowhenua Marae, 38 Huirapa Street, Temuka. Most of the owners in this section are from the Rickus whānau.

The purpose of the meeting is to establish an Ahu Whenua Trust to manage this land and nominate trustees. If you are interested in being a trustee, please contact Haines Ellison at the Ngāi Tahu Māori Law Centre on 0800 626 745 or email [email protected] before Friday 28 August 2015. You can also express your interest in becoming a trustee at the meeting.

If you are unable to attend the meeting, proxy votes will be accepted. Please contact Haines for a proxy form.

Pānui to owners of Māori freehold lands known as Waikouaiti Blk XII Sec 80 and Otago Heads Native Reserve Lot 15D (Maggie Karetai Estate).

A meeting will be held for the owners of the above two sections of Māori land. The purpose of the meeting is to amend the Waikouaiti Blk XII Section 80 Ahu Whenua Trust (currently established over Waikouaiti Blk XII Section 80) to also include Otago Heads Native Reserve Lot 15D. Most owners in these two sections descend from Teoti Kerei and Maggie Taiaroa. [Read more…]

We would like to locate the following land owners for the Rakaia 2058 Section 2 Ahu Whenua Trust:

Mr Barry Barton
Mr Douglas Henry McLenagan
Ms Hine R Ryland
Ms Cherie Guthrie [Read more…]