Annual general meeting

Te Rūnanga o Moeraki held its AGM on Sunday 29 November and we are pleased to advise of the election of a new executive committee. Congratulations to Patrick Tipa (re-elected chairperson), Sandra Hampstead-Tipene (deputy chair), Robyn Maguigan (re-elected as secretary), Karen Coutts (treasurer), Joe Taurima and Stacey Reynolds (executive members).

Rūnanga educational grants

Te Rūnanga o Moeraki educational grants for 2016 are now open and applications close on Thursday 31 March.

The purpose of these grants is  to support whānau who whakapapa to Moeraki, in furthering their studies at a recognised tertiary institution.

These grants will provide financial assistance to tertiary students who meet the following criteria:

  1. Registered as a member of Te Rūnanga o Moeraki Inc
  2. Attending a tertiary institution and enrolled in a course leading to a recognised qualification.

To obtain an application form please contact Jenny Brookes, office coordinator, Te Rūnanga o Moeraki office, Tenby Street, Moeraki RD2, Palmerston; phone 03 439 4816; or email [email protected]

Applications for representatives open

Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu representative and alternate representative positions.

Tēnā rā koutou e kā huāka o Moeraki.

Applications are now open for the positions of Te Rūnanga o Moeraki representative and alternate representative to Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu.

Persons interested in applying for either of these positions should send their CV and also a cover letter indicating your interest and a summary of your experience to the appointment panel via the chairperson by emailing: [email protected]

Applications will close on March 18, and the selection process will be conducted confidentially by the recently elected appointments panel.