We will be holding elections for the rūnaka executive at our annual general meeting (AGM) on 1 November.

The office received five nominations for the appointments committee that will be charged with selecting the Te Rūnanga o Ngāi Tahu (TRoNT) representative and alternate representative.

Those nominees are: Kiri Fraser, Lyn Carter, Khyla Russell, Tama Smith and Roger Wyeth.

The next step is for the committee to meet and define the criteria for the Te Rūnanga rep appointments. Applications are expected to be open mid-September.

This is also a reminder that representative annual reports are due as soon as you have completed them.
We will be collating these and sending out with AGM papers before 1 November.

Elections for representation on our various boards, committees and groups will be held at the 30 August RGM. Thank you for all your mahi.

kati huirapa runaka ki puketeraki logo