Ngāi Tahu ki Tāmaki Makaurau

Hui-ā-Iwi 2014
Nau mai haere mai ki tēnei Hui o Kāi/Ngāi Tahu whānui. We will be holding our Hui-ā-Iwi 2014 from 7-9 November at Ngā Kete Wānanga Marae, Manukau Institute of Technology, Gate 12, Ōtara Rd, Ōtara, Auckland. Please gather for the pōwhiri from 5.30pm for a 6pm start on Friday 7 November. More details will follow in the October issue of Te Pānui Rūnaka.

All meetings for Kāi/Ngāi Tahu ki Tāmaki Makaurau Inc. will be held on the second Saturday of each month. The next meeting is on 11 October. The venue is yet to be advised. All Kāi/ Ngāi Tahu whānau members are invited to attend these meetings. Kāi/Ngāi Tahu Whānui ki Tāmaki Makaurau Incorporated, Head Office, 20 Rembrandt Place, Papakura, Auckland.

Election results
Here are our new executive committee members elected at our recent annual general meeting:

President: Riki Kohi, nominated by Raelynn Bennett, seconded by Ronald Rissetto – elected unopposed.

Secretary: Meri Kohi, nominated by Linda Williams/Jonathan Sargisson, seconded by Linda Williams/Ronald Rissetto – elected unopposed.

Assistant secretary: Brian How nominated by Mereana Silbery, seconded by Ronald Rissetto – elected unopposed.

Treasurer: Reina Whaitiri, Sue Nicol, Linda Williams all declined nominations. Mereana Silbery nominated by Ronald Rissetto, seconded by Shanan Kohi – elected unopposed.
Assistant treasurer: Linda Williams nominated by Ronald Rissetto, seconded by Raelynn Bennett – elected unopposed.

Kaumātua vice-president: Ronald Rissetto and Kukupa Tirikatene were reappointed.

Junior vice-president: Jonathan Sargisson, nominated by Mereana Silbery, seconded by Linda Williams – elected unopposed.

Committee members: Jacqueline Edwards, Waipounamu Silbery, Taare Hohaia, Raelynn Bennett, Sue Nicol, Daniel Ryder, Pamela Ryder, Reina Whaitiri, Maha Tomo, Thalia Ulrich, Kathy Livermore, Peter Rissetto and Jacky Ransfield.

NT ki Tamaki Makaurau