Kia ora koutou, we have had a pretty quiet month on the marae. We hosted Ngāi Tahu Property for their October board meeting and hosted a small function that gave Ngāi Tahu Property directors an opportunity to meet with key relationship partners in the city, including the Dunedin City Council, Otago Polytechnic, University of Otago, and Port Otago.

Our māra kai is growing well. A working bee held in October saw the garden weeded, and new vegie seedlings planted for the summer growing season. Judging by the growth of the rhubarb in the couple of months since it’s been planted, we will be eating a lot of stewed rhubarb and rhubarb crumble next winter. Next on the māra kai agenda is the creation of a herb and salad garden alongside Hākuiao.

ur keen volunteer gardeners from left,  “Mac” MacDonald, Nic Hedley, Chris Fenwick.

Our keen volunteer gardeners from left, “Mac” MacDonald, Nic Hedley, Chris Fenwick.

Peninsula A & P show and country fair

We will be running a stall at the Peninsula A & P show and country fair on 7 December, at the Portobello Domain.

This fun, community-focused day is a highlight on the local calendar, and we intend to have a fantastic day selling sausages, burgers, t-shirts, and cards – and generally enjoying our place within the wider peninsula community. If you’re around the peninsula on the day, call in and see us.

Treaty Festival 2014

Ōtākou will host the Ngāi Tahu Treaty Festival in 2014. Planning is underway and things may be slightly different to previous years. We are planning a market feel to the day, so if you or your organisation would like to run a stall, please let our office know.

We are aiming to have a variety of community groups and individuals holding stalls to either sell their wares or provide information on their group. Keep an eye on our e-pānui, as it will feature information for what looks to be an absolutely fantastic day.

Please note that Ōtākou will not provide a hakari on the day, instead, there will be a number of kai stalls, and spaces for whānau to enjoy picnic lunches they may wish to bring. If you wish to purchase kai or merchandise, please bring cash. If you would like to receive our weekly e-pānui, please email [email protected]

Gone no address

The office has a number of registered members for whom we no longer have current details.
Please look through the list below, and contact us if either you or a whānau member appear.
Michael Anglem
Charisse Austin
Denise Elaine Ballantyne
Judith Barfoot
Bianca Barrett
Lee Barrett
Ira Beard
Michael Andrew Belcher
Linda Belczacki
James Massey Tama Raukura Bragg
John Leonard Pahi Bragg
Meikura Taiaroa Briggs
Suzanne Maree Broad
Colin James Alexander Brown
Kuiti James Brown
Samuel Bryant
Mary McKelvie Butler
Jeffrey Calder-Haua
Georgina Mahora Campbell
William John Campbell
Mere Clayton
Peter Russell Clifford
Natalie Cootes
Robert Crofts
Arama Crofts-Bennett
Tamati Crofts-Bennett
Ian Dibley
Douglas Ditford
Lorraine Dixon
Colin Driscoll
Karen Dyer-Huria
Kathryn Edminstin
Zane Edminstin
Toria Te Kakau Edwards
Evy Elliot
Justin Ellison
Peter Ellison
Jason Eng
Damin Floyd Fisher
Eileen Fisher
Fossey Colin Newton Fisher
Jade Colin Kurt Fisher
Kurt Arthur Fisher
Russell Fowler
Dean Fraser
Barbara Fredericks
Katarina Goodman
Shaun Goodman
Te Aroha Ote Mangai Erina Goodman
Adele Colleen Gott
Graham John Green
Kenneth Guest
Peter Guest
Kerry Haddon
Te Whaaroa Haddon
Manuel Haira-Manihera
Doreen Hazel Harper
Kuini Harper
Brett Harte
Paul Te Wharetaki Heath
Daniel Hensley
Diane Herdman
Chrissy Hick
Gemma Hick
Douglas Holderness
Rangi Horton
Stephen Horton
Thomas Horton
Narelle Huata
Malcolm Hurst
Dorothy Flora Johansen
Leana Aroha Kani
Andrew Karetai
Helen Kay
Erana Keating
Jack Langsbury Kirkwood
Josephine Kupa
Richard Loamanu
Caroline Manihera
Hayden Manihera
Kaine Manihera
Manu Manihera
Te Kaharoa Manihera
Maria Matahaere
Lee-Anne Matangi
Cory Mathewson
Jean Mathewson
Megan McClelland
Melissa McLellan
Tia Mcrandle
Rena McTainish
Leanne Meier
Alan John Miller
Dale John Miller
Michelle Louise Miller
Laura Maude Morris
Jacqueline Muir
Simmonne Nichols
Judith Mary Oneill
Maree Louise Owen
Aaron Paahi
Lee Paahi
Maiko Paahi
Piri Paahi
Te Koata Piri Wiri Paahi
Janice Atanui Parata
Tamatea Te Tau Parata
Daniel Payne
Hayley Payne
Kay Payne
Hemi Peni
Raimona Peni
Graham Ewen Phipps-Black
Paul Potiki
Marcelle Pratt
Ra-Marama Pratt
Rangimarie Pratt
Weller Pratt
Edith Preston
Chelsey Purvis
Madia Purvis
Adrianne Roberts
Anne Maria Robinson
Barry Robson
Te Huikau Rogers
Paul Ropata
Francis John (Frank) Rosie
Antoni Russell
Edward John Russell
Lisa Renee Russell
Patrick Russell
Tane Michael Russell
Ann-Marie Ryan
Marc Ryan
Sally Ryan
Taini Agnus Richelle Sadlier
Rebecca Sawyer
Tamara Scott
Jeremy Silva
Michelle Sims
Carmen Skerrett
Hannah Skerrett-White
Uenuku-Mai-Rarotonga Skerrett-White
Craig Lincoln Smith
Justine Smith
Sharron Kere Smith
Kadison Stehlin
Anastasia Stepien
Marama Pania Tapuhi
David Te Karu
Wi te huki Te Tau
Kuini Tui Rimu Thomas
Maaka Desmond Tipa
Gina Tompkins
Teone Topi
Dorothy Topia
DeWayne Winara Transfield
Peti Hinewetea Transfield
Aroha Tuatini
Sheena Waerea
Riki Robert Kuao Wallace
Linda Watling
Michelle Watson
Brandon Watts
Kane Watts
Rosalie Jean Williams
Ruruhira Lu Williams
Ruth Christine Williams
Shannon Williams
Dorothy Ann Wiltshire
Tana Winterburn
Tania Witika
Gabrielle Young.